2011 Pat Cox-HIA Fellows in the European Parliament

The Pat Cox-HIA Fellowship is a three-month professional internship with Members of European Parliament, accompanied by weekly seminars on human rights, minority rights and international relations. The program is open to alumni of the HIA Fellowship and this year, the participants represent seven countries and the past three years of summer fellowship.

HIA is pleased to announce the 2011 Cox Fellows and their professional placements:


Isa Elowsson - MEP Alexandra Thein (Liberal Democrat / Germany)

Jessica Mar - MEP Filip Kaczmarek (Christian Democrat / Poland)

Joshua Cruz - MEP Jörg Leichtfried (Socialist / Austria)

Joshua Gräbener - MEP and Vice-Chair Antonyia Parvanova (Liberal Democrat / Bulgaria)

Judith Andres - MEP and Delegations for the Relations with the United States Vice-Chair Sarah Ludford (Liberal Democrat / UK)

Kitt Nielsen - MEP Subcommittee on Security and Defense Vice-Chair Norica Nicolai (Liberal Democrat / Romania)

Isa Elowsson - MEP Alexandra Thein (Liberal Democrat / Germany)

Line Salmon-Legagneur - MEP Lívia Járóka (Christian Democrat / Hungary)

Nabil Berbour - MEP Marietje Schaake (Liberal Democrat / Netherlands)

Nadja Groot - MEP Jelko Kacin (Liberal Democrat / Slovenia)

Stefan Ivanovic - MEP and Vice-Chair Hannes Swoboda (Socialist / Austria)

Subhash Ghimire - MEP Karin Kadenbach (Socialist / Austria)


The program is named after its honorary patron, Pat Cox, former President of the European Parliament. The 2011 program runs from January 28 through April 28, 2011.

For more information on the Cox Fellowhips Program, please click here.


Latest News